Following the rollout of support for larger groups of up to 512 people to a subset of users, WhatsApp is now said to be developing another helpful feature for groups, which is the option to leave a group without notifying other users. This may be something like incognito mode.
The ability that when you wish to leave a WhatsApp group, other individuals won’t be notified in the WhatsApp group that you’re leaving makes itself quite evident in the screenshot that follows. Nobody else in the group will be able to observe who leaves; only the admin of the group will have that ability. What exactly does it signify? Usually, when you leave a group, WhatsApp will add a system message to the chat to let everyone know that you have left. In the future, only group admins will be able to see this message.
It is necessary to indicate to group admins a list of members who have left the group, since they should always be updated on what’s been actually occurring in their respective groups. In addition, it was mentioned in the report that the screenshot was gathered from the beta version of WhatsApp for iOS. It explains that this ability is still being worked on, which is why there is so little information available about it at this time. On the other hand, development is currently being done for both the Android and iOS versions of WhatsApp.
Earlier, there were reports that WhatsApp was working on the capability to include rich link previews to text status messages. Also, the company is said to be working on quick reactions to status updates as well as showing status updates in the chat menu, a companion mode to link a second mobile device, and search filtering options for Android, iOS, and the desktop.